New recruite

vw dude
Enlisted
Registered for: 21 years 7 months

Post by vw dude »

:cool:
what kind to all u VW fanatix.I'm new to your web forum and i just want to say that i think all the info u guys give are well worth the read.I'm happy to be apart of the most well loved car group in the world and i think that nothing comes close to a VW no matter what and i'm sure u all agree with me.Anyway i own a 98 POLO 1.8i (classic) with a Doug Wallce free flow and a BMC panel filter.The restricter pipe to the front of the box i removed and it was well worth the effort, however what are the benefits of drilling the air box as opposed to ducting (ram air induction).What else can i do to make it more lively as there is a bit of lag on the engine between 0rpm and 3000rpm.Will chipping do the trick.

_
VW : CHICK MAGNETS
citi.com

Post by citi.com »

Welcome Dude! :) :)

Hope you'll enjoy your time here as much as I do!! :D
Nezaam POLO-R
Cadet
Registered for: 21 years 8 months

Post by Nezaam POLO-R »

What else can i do to make it more lively

How much Money you have to spend???

:D
Nezaam
'98 2.0 Polo-R 8v
'88 1.3 Fox (Foxy Cleopatra) - Project Trackcar
Virus
Cadet

Post by Virus »

Welcome to the family dude, depends on how much you have to spend... Chipping will help, but that depends on how much more power you want :cool:
Power is Nothing Without Control...
Nezaam POLO-R
Cadet

Post by Nezaam POLO-R »

Chipping wont really give you a huge improvement ,
but its a good start....

be prepare to part with about R1900 to R2200

You can run a cam and freeflow without chipping , but to optimise the effects of the other mods , you will have to chip eventually.

Bottomline is... On a stage 1 mods , be prepared to spend +/-R 5000

Net my sentjie © innie blikkie
Nezaam
'98 2.0 Polo-R 8v
'88 1.3 Fox (Foxy Cleopatra) - Project Trackcar
panic-mechanic
Panic's Place
Membership No: 79

Post by panic-mechanic »