Polo TSI Highline Upgrade

Reagan1987
Enlisted
Registered for: 6 years 3 months

Polo TSI Highline Upgrade

Post by Reagan1987 »

Hi Guys,

I'm new to this and I recently bought a polo 1.2 tsi highline and I would like to know how to go about upgrading it. Downpipe,Intake,Software and will it void the warranty if I do decide to do these upgrades.
Howie-WP
VWCSA Member
Registered for: 21 years 8 months
Membership No: 2033

Re: Polo TSI Highline Upgrade

Post by Howie-WP »

Reagan1987 wrote:Hi Guys,
Downpipe,Intake,Software and will it void the warranty if I do decide to do these upgrades.
Yes.
billionairebum
Cadet
Registered for: 9 years 3 months
Car Make: VW
Car Model: Sportline
Membership No: 3194

Post by billionairebum »

Reagan1987 wrote:Hi Guys,

I'm new to this and I recently bought a polo 1.2 tsi highline and I would like to know how to go about upgrading it. Downpipe,Intake,Software and will it void the warranty if I do decide to do these upgrades.

Dont.
TDIFlava
Cadet
Registered for: 6 years 8 months

Post by TDIFlava »

Why do you want to upgrade for performance if so why did you buy a 1.2? and yes it will void the warranty if you do go ahead with the upgrades you mentioned.
Current:
Audi A3 8p TDI (Decat, twin S4 tail pipes, 17" rims, SQ sound system) (103kw/420nm)
Polo Classic 9n3 1.9 TDI (Decat, SQ sound system)
Golf MK1 aka Gravedigger
Ex:
Citi Golf 1.4 Sport (RIP)
Unobeat
Lieutenant-General
Registered for: 13 years
Car Make: Fiat, Toyota, Mazda
Car Model: Uno, Auris, CX-5

Post by Unobeat »

There is few of them on the forum that are modded.

If I was you, I would leave that motor alone and enjoy it as is.

Sent from my SM-A500F using Tapatalk
THANAS wrote:Mix them together to create Shellstrol, and then mix that with Winstrol to create the ultimate, maximum performance oil for your engine.