Injectors now Compression

Walvisbay2020
Enlisted
Registered for: 3 years

Injectors now Compression

Post by Walvisbay2020 »

Hi first i am not a mechanic at all, i'm probably not even knowing basics', my engine wasn't on regular normal Idle so i took it to VW workshop they told me two of my injectors are about to go' / dead, and the noise would get worse, so since i can not effort new once, i had it tested... and all 3 failed the test, they are make, Delphi-technology. was very hard to find a Injector workshop that has the necessary testing equipment. so when they returned the failure of injectors i replaced it, since it's my wife's car, and she continued with the difficulty.... coz the moment the revs went below 1000', the car would die'- and it will take some time before u can get it to start again..., so she complained of the dark large smoke that was coming from exhaust which wasn't normal', she drove with it for about 250km, and came to park the car', the next day i wanted to check it out and decided to start the car', upon turning the key nothing happens', not even a turn... my first thot maybe the timing belt', checked that but nothing. so in the meanwhile a friend told me to send him the injectors (1) so he can try see if he finds a car that's pumped and can buy thos 2nd hand for cheaper, so yesterday i removed one, and noticed something unusual which i did not observe when the experts removed the injectors the first time, this time there were some oil spills on the injector, so i immediately concluded that's the reason why the car did not want to turn to start', something with the Compression- either low / or no....
can someone advice, what can i look for, and what could the course be. i have a TDI 1.4 Polo (2017-model), yeah if i had the buggs i would have just taking it to a vw garage but the car is already passed it's warranty', about 146 000km on the clock.
Callum229
Cadet
Registered for: 4 years 1 month
Car Make: VW