fiex
Lieutenant
Registered for: 20 years 7 months
Car Make: VW
Car Model: Jetta 6 1.4 TSi Comfortline

Caddy Alltrack TDI DSG

Post by fiex »

Hi guys!

I'm looking at trading the Jetta in on a Caddy Alltrack TDI with DSG.

I was initially looking at the 1.0 TSI model (being more of petrol than diesel fan), but decided against it in the end. So I decided that if I'm going diesel, I might as well go all out and get the 103kW with DSG one.

Since I'm new to TDI's (and DSG's for that matter) - are there anything specific I should look out for, and/or take care of? I'm looking at 2018's with low mileage, but it's good to know if there are any issues with the combination of engine and gearbox beforehand.

I read something in CAR Magazine about DSG's needing an oil change every 60 000kms at R4K a pop - is there truth to that?

THX a mil!
Kavi4GP
VWCSA Member
Registered for: 9 years 7 months
Car Make: Toyota
Car Model: Corolla D4-D
Membership No: 2016

Re: Caddy Alltrack TDI DSG

Post by Kavi4GP »

fiex wrote:Hi guys!

I was initially looking at the 1.0 TSI model (being more of petrol than diesel fan), but decided against it in the end. So I decided that if I'm going diesel, I might as well go all out and get the 103kW with DSG one.

Since I'm new to TDI's (and DSG's for that matter) - are there anything specific I should look out for, and/or take care of? I'm looking at 2018's with low mileage, but it's good to know if there are any issues with the combination of engine and gearbox beforehand.

I read something in CAR Magazine about DSG's needing an oil change every 60 000kms at R4K a pop - is there truth to that?

THX a mil!
Great car , yes needs a dsg service every 60000km , but shop around as dealers run specials , after warranty you can service it alot cheaper around R2k with higher spec oils.

Sent from my CPH1717 using Tapatalk

Current:
2017 Toyota Corolla D4-D Ultimate Performance Tuned
2013 A3 1.6 TDi S-Tronic 8V.1

EX:
2014 Polo 1.2 TSI Comfortline CPi Tuned